The Three Investigators is an American juvenile detective book series first published as "Alfred Hitchcock and the Three Investigators" but also expanded in Germany. It was created by Robert Arthur, Jr., who believed using a famous figure such as movie director Hitchcock would attract attention. Random House, which is owned by Bertelsmann AG, is the U.S. publisher and still holds some of the rights to the books. Other rights are held by the heirs to Robert Arthur, Jr. and the German publisher Kosmos. The "three investigators" are: Jupiter Jones (German name: Justus Jonas), Pete Crenshaw (German: Peter Shaw) and Bob Andrews. The names have been changed again for publishing the books in other cultures, such as in India, where Jupe is "Ganga", Pete is "Ranga" and Bob is named "Shirazi".

Most of the mysteries involved investigation of baffling phenomena (e.g. an ancient Egyptian mummy that apparently whispered and a human skull that seemed to talk).

More Details

Total Views:7
Reference Id:#100416
Phone Number:9867991569
Current Rating: /5 0 Vote
Copyright © 2019 |   All Rights Reserved | |   24x7 support |   Email us : info[at]