What is ECSA?

The EC–Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) program is a comprehensive, standards-based, methodology intensive training program which teaches information security professionals to conduct real life penetration tests by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

  1. The ECSA Program is a 4-day complete hands-on training program.

  2. This Penetration Testing training course uses real-time scenarios to train students in penetration testing methodologies.

  3. EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course will help you master a documented penetration testing methodology that is repeatable and that can be used in a penetration testing engagement, globally.

    Target Audience

1. Network server administrators 2. Firewall administrators 3. Information security analysts 4. System administrators 5. Risk assessment professionals all benefit from the ECSA program

  Benefits of Becoming ECSA

1. The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst is for experienced professionals in the industry and is backed by a curriculum designed by the best in the field. 2. Students earn greater industry acceptance as seasoned security professionals. 3. Certified Security Analysts learn to analyze the outcomes of security tools and security testing techniques. 4. The ECSA sets students on the path toward achieving the LPT certification.

  Course Outline of ECSA

1. Need for Security Analysis 2. TCP IP Packet Analysis 3. Penetration Testing Methodologies 4. Customers and Legal Agreements 5. Rules of Engagement 6. Penetration Testing Planning and Scheduling 7. Pre-penetration Testing Steps 8. Information Gathering 9. Vulnerability Analysis 10. External Penetration Testing 11. Internal Network Penetration Testing 12. Firewall Penetration Testing 13. IDS Penetration Testing 14. Password Cracking Penetration Testing 15. Social Engineering Penetration Testing 16. Web Application Penetration Testing 17. SQL Penetration Testing 18. Penetration Testing Reports and Post Testing Actions

  ECSA Exam Information

1. Credit Towards Certification: ECSA v8 2. Number of Questions: 150 3. Passing Score: 70% 4. Test Duration: 4 hours 5. Test Format: Multiple choice 6. Test Delivery: Prometric Prime

  Age Requirements and Policies Concerning Minors

1. The age requirement for attending the training or attempting the exam is restricted to any candidate that is at least 18 years old. 2. If the candidate is under the age of 18, they are not eligible to attend the official training or eligible to attempt the certification exam unless they provide the accredited training center. 3. EC-Council a written consent of their parent/legal guardian and a supporting letter from their institution of higher learning. 4. Only applicants from nationally accredited institution of higher learning shall be considered.

  Authorized EC-COUNCIL training and certification center Growmind Solutions  #197E/5, 2nd Floor, 8th ‘B’ Main Road, 27th Cross,  3rd Block Jayanagar, BANGALORE 560011     Phone: +91- 080-26542131 Mobile: +91 7204438452E-mail:

Fee: Call us now!

- See more at:

More Details

Total Views:13
Reference Id:#589851
Phone Number:7204438452
Website URL:Click To Visit
Current Rating: /5 0 Vote
Copyright © 2019 |   All Rights Reserved | |   24x7 support |   Email us : info[at]