Char Dham

07/09/2015 Tour Packages, Vacation Deals

Price: Check with seller


Char Dham is raised to the four Hindu religious places in Uttarakhand state of India. These are Yamunotri, Gangotri, Badrinath and Kedarnath. Settled in the lap of royal Himalayas, these four places are the epicenter of religious movement in north India. Usually, the Chardham yatra is started from the west to the east. Therefore, the yatra flinches from Yamunotri, then arranged to Gangotri and lastly to Kedarnath and Badrinath.

Among the four Char Dhams, Yamunotri and Gangotri are devoted to idols Yamuna and Ganga separately. On the additional hand, Kedarnath is devoted to Lord Shiva while Badrinath is devoted to Lord Vishnu. Also, persons also appointment Hemkund Sahib in the area, which is one of the maximum located religious sites in the country. Therefore, tourists visit all these places in ambition of laundry away their depravities and to reach salvation, by the consecrations of the Lord.

More Details

Total Views:4
Reference Id:#704092
Phone Number:01334688880
Website URL:Click To Visit
Current Rating: /5 0 Vote
Copyright © 2018 |   All Rights Reserved | |   24x7 support |   Email us : info[at]