Price: 1200.00 US$


Ashtanga yoga is described by the Sage Maharshi Patanjali in the ancient text Patanjali Yog Sutras as eight limbs of yoga. “Ashta” means eight and “anga” means parts or limbs. These eight different parts are described as steps or practices to get in union with the universal consciousness. From purification of the body to the purification of thoughts and further control of mind, the practice of Ashtanga yoga enables the practitioner reaching to the union with higher consciousness. These eight limbs are:-

Yamas – Self restraints/control
Niyamas – Self observances
Asana – Posture
Pranayama – breath control
Pratyahara – Control on senses
Dharana – Concentration or attentiveness
Dhyana – Meditation
Samadhi – Immersion into the universal consciousness
The first five limbs are explained as “Bahiranga Yoga” means external control and the last three limbs are explained as “Antaranga yoga” means internal control. This straight away reflects that first the practitioner needs to be commanding on the physical body and then dive into the delicacy of controlling the subtle energy

More Details

Total Views:7
Reference Id:#1477605
Phone Number:9627419112
Website URL:Click To Visit
Current Rating: /5 0 Vote


Copyright © 2020 |   All Rights Reserved | |   24x7 support |   Email us : info[at]